Thoughts of the Day – June 19: Metronorth Post Because I am Dedicated

Hello darlings!
I am on the train back to Ossining as we speak. Or rather,  as you read. It is 11:23pm and I am coming home from an AWESOME #SAChat face to face event. I finally got to meet so many wonderful people I only knew on twitter. They are all even more ridiculous and amazing than I thought they were.

I can’t believe that’s done! It happened so fast that we were planning it and now it has happened. I know people really enjoyed it. And it was lovely for me to get thanked for making an event happen. I’m proud of me and Tom. 

Events are probably one of my favorite things to work on. I love the energy and the satisfaction of making something,  quite literally, happen. I love meeting new people and having random conversations. Would you believe I met someone whose cousin I graduated high school with?  Mind? Blown.

I also ran into a classmate from college on the train. We both were so happy to see each other, though we don’t know each other that well. This is why I love New York City.

It is important to know that I straight up ran to my train at Grand Central and barely made it. Needless to say, I’m pretty much dead. I probably should work out. I don’t even know the meaning of the phrase.

While I was running through GCT, some kid felt the need to inform me that I was wearing a name tag. Why on earth…? Is this common courtesy?  Or is he just being weird? What’s social protocol? Someone help! I know I am wearing it, I want to save it. But thanks, kid.

Alright. Here’s a few pictures of some silliness that occurred, followed by a tired but happy metro north selfie.  Enjoy!

image
From Dustin's twitter

image

image

Leave a Reply

