Thoughts of the Day – June 22nd: Songs on Repeat

Hola friends!

Today I bought the song “Stay With Me” by Sam Smith just so I could play it on repeat while in the shower. Seriously, the repeat button was being used. I listened to it for way too long. And it made me want to choreograph. Which is something I cannot do. I also cannot dance. I mean I could if I tried really hard, but dancing isn’t something I pick up easily at all. It’s hard because I have very many talented dancer friends. But I get this feeling a lot, wishing I had that talent. I want it so bad.  I think it’s a respect thing.

Melaney is upset because she finally listened to that song Quarterback, by Kira Isabella, after I told her about it for weeks. That was the last song I was listening to on repeat. It’s really depressing. But that’s me, I become obsessed with songs that make me feel negative, sad things. I guess it’s because I see the world as so happy all the time, I’ve always loved a good cry or feeling of sadness. It feels real to me. When you dance through life, you even appreciate the lows because metaphorically, “you bleed just to know you’re alive.” Anyone else feel like that?

I don’t know, y’all, I just have a lot of feelings.

As Sam Smith croons, “Why am I so emotional, no it’s not a good look, gain some self control.”

What are you listening to on repeat?

Leave a Reply

