Opening an Etsy Shop? Maybe

Hi guys! It’s been a crazy long time, I am sorry. Life is a literal roller coaster these days. But I have the positive influence of the memories of my 1 year anniversary this past week, immediately followed by a great long weekend vacation, and also our new work place in the Financial District. In other words, I am in love with my boyfriend, my friends, and lower Manhattan. (Click on my instagram on the side bar and you’ll see what I mean.)

I figured I would jump on here because the people who look at this blog care about the projects I think up. I am constantly coming up with my new bright idea of the hour, and some day, one of them is going to stick.

crosswordRecently, I have been seriously considering opening an Etsy shop to make custom crossword puzzles. It started because I make crosswords for Kieran every time we have a milestone anniversary (1 week, 1 month, 6 months, and a year so far!).  I have gotten pretty good at it and thought maybe it would be a fun opportunity to see if I could make it a side hustle.

To be honest, I am not sure about it. I was excited about it at first, and I have a pull to be doing something on the side outside of my full time job. But I am a little worried that the process of making crosswords as a “job” might kill the hobby or passion of it. But I guess I won’t know till I try.

Of course, I could always dive into creating an app I had an idea for, or publishing some work, or creating one of the many different product ideas I have..or or….I HAVE SO MANY THOUGHTS help.

What do you think? 

PS – I updated my blog’s them! You likey?

One thought on “Opening an Etsy Shop? Maybe

Leave a Reply

